Be Thankful: Jane-Ellen Miller’s Poem

???????????????????????????????Just in time for Thanksgiving, a poem from Jane-Ellen Miller, who attended our fall writing series, “Writing the Journey.”

In my secret mind, I tell myself life is good.

I woke up this morning,

My car started

I worked out.

I tell myself life is good.

 

I worked from home today,

Stopped by my favorite deli for lunch,

Enjoyed the sunshine,

And I tell myself

Life is good.

 

My son stopped by

just to check on me

Life is good.

Almost didn’t think about cancer today –

Life is still good!

 

Jane-Ellen Miller

November 2014

 

Ms. Jane-Ellen Miller brings over 35 years of diversified experience in higher education and information technology. Jane-Ellen graduated from Cleveland State University, with a degree in English.  Her passion for writing was instilled at a very young age by her Dad, who also enjoyed expressing his views by writing.

Leave a Reply

