Healing Through Poetry

Miss Kimberly Parker’s, This Alien, is this month’s Healing Through Poetry feature:

This Alien inside my body is an uninvited guest. I didn’t ask you to come by, why do I need the stress?!

This Alien inside my body can’t take away my life, I won’t give in without a fight!

This Alien inside my body is trying to break me down;

 but the love and support of family lifts me up beyond bounds.

I’m climbing higher and higher with my relationship with God;

for I know He has my best interest at heart while I go through this Fog.

This Alien inside my body won’t go anywhere further, as I’ve willed it to stand down and where there’s a will there’s a way.

For truth’s prevailing…and the truth is..the Alien inside my body is an unwelcomed guest.

 So GET OUT, STAND DOWN as I trample on you to LIVE MY LIFE FULLY! I’m going to LIVE and YOU – ALIEN – ARE THE ONE WHO IS GOING TO DIE! 

One thought on “Healing Through Poetry

Leave a Reply

