Weekly Round-Up

 

Happy Friday! We’ve put together a list of interesting breast cancer-related blogs to check out…enjoy!

“Choosing to live breast-free also reflects my belief that our culture is far too obsessed with youth and beauty…” Read more

“I am choosing to take my life back from cancer and the negative emotions that come with it…” Read more

“I am amazed at how different my life may end up looking now that I am cancer-free and my hair is growing back…” Read more

We are amazed by these women! So strong and positive…we plan to honor many more like them at our 8th Annual Yoga Unites for Living Beyond Breast Cancer (YU4LBBC) on Sunday, May 16. We’ve set a goal of raising $200,000 for the nearly 200,000 women that will be diagnosed with breast cancer this year.  It doesn’t matter where you live–everyone can get involved by forming a fundraising team. Check out the excerpt from the YU4LBBC blog below and learn more about the breast cancer survivors we’re raising money for.

“After getting the clean results of my mammogram for the 7th year in a row, I felt euphoric. And I wanted to express my gratitude in a tangible way…” Read more

Leave a Reply

